One powerful way of deepening a relationship with God is to get immersed in God's story centered around the birth, life, death, resurrection, and ascension of Jesus Christ, and on to the coming of the Holy Spirit on Pentecost and our growth in the Lord.  The ancient church developed the tradition of marking time by remembering the significance of the events surrounding the life of Christ.  We invite you into this sacred way of marking time. 


A great place to start this journey is to read this 14 page booklet on the Christian year entitled, Rhythms of Life: Seasons by Chris Webb.


Click the links below to find out more about each season and their significance.  The charts and information provided comes primarily from the book, Ancient Future Time: Forming Spirituality through the Christian Year by Robert E. Webber.

Advent (Begins 4 Sundays before Christmas)

Christmas (The 12 Days of Christmas)

Epiphany and the Sundays after (From January 6th until Ash Wednesday)

Lent (40 days beginning with Ash Wednesday)

Holy Week (The days leading to Easter Sunday)

Easter Season (50 days beginning with Easter Sunday)

Pentecost and the Sundays after (Eighth Sunday after Easter and the rest of the year until Advent)